Chairman - Jan Sime : Vice Chairman - Gordon Browne : Secretary -Caretaken by Jan Sime & Gordon Browne : Treasurer - TBA


HTL - Gordon Browne : Bill Voss - Dennis Bird : Postals - Jan Sime : F3B - TBA : F3J - Ian Sime : F3K - Shaun Mileson : F5J - Ivan Williams : 2 Meter/New Commers - Shaun Mileson : Slope - Izak Theron (Gauteng) Kevin Farr (WC) Rus Conradt (KZN) : Cross Country - Chris Adrian

Calendar: Jan Sime & Gordon Browne

03 December 2007

National Postals

Although not nearly as well respresented as at the AGM (but that is another matter entirely as this justifies all "national" votes at ther AGM), the decision to change the format of the National Postals has swung around with the narrowest of margins.

Although the single largest option chose no change (48%) , the majority of votes (52% in total) indicate that a change to the format would be acceptable. The biggest portion of this change (46% of the "change" votes) indicated that both a single weekend attempt & the 4 top scores for the club are acceptable.

We now hand this matter over to Master of the Postal's, Mr John Lightfoot, for actioning & updating the "rules" for 2008 to include both changes proposed.

Thank you to everyone that contributed.

No comments: